Customer reviews

5 Stars of 5, 12 Reviews.
5 stars: 100%
4 stars: 0%
3 stars: 0%
2 stars: 0%
1 star: 0%
[Ship From US] Xtool V401 Code Reader for VW/Audi/Seat/Skoda Diagnostic Scan Tool

[Ship From US] Xtool V401 Code Reader for VW/Audi/Seat/Skoda Diagnostic Scan Tool

Latest price:US$48.00
US$44.996% off
  • Item No. SC44
  • Free Shipping

Xtool V401 tool is based on VAG 5053, work on VW, AUDI, Seat and SkodaM, With special function: Oil Reset, Airbag Reset can also help you find out the trouble issue of your vehicles and clear it.

Write a review

by Vernon Jeffers on Nov 12, 2020
I recommend this shop. The Xtool V401 Code Reader arrived in a very well-packed 4 days.
Replied by Erin on Nov 12, 2020

Dear sir,

Good day.Thanks for your Visit

Hoping we can enter a long term business relationship together, thank you.
If you need any help, don't hesitate to contact us. Whatsapp:+8618054815707

:-) Have a nice day.

OBD2eshop.com
by Kenny Wong on Sep 1, 2020
Xtool VAG401 Code Reader work for 2007 audi a6, really like it.
Replied by Erin on Sep 1, 2020
Dear sir,

Good day.Thanks for your Visit

Hoping we can enter a long term business relationship together, thank you.
If you need any help, don't hesitate to contact us. Whatsapp:+8618054815707

:-) Have a nice day.

OBD2eshop.com
by tim richards on Sep 1, 2020
Xtool VAG401 Code Reader arrived as described and worked as expected. Thank you.
Replied by Erin on Sep 1, 2020
Dear sir,

Good day.Thanks for your Visit

Hoping we can enter a long term business relationship together, thank you.
If you need any help, don't hesitate to contact us. Whatsapp:+8618054815707

:-) Have a nice day.

OBD2eshop.com
by Chady Saliba on Aug 6, 2020
I heard about this store from my friend and bought this product. It really works very well.
Replied by Erin on Aug 9, 2020
Dear sir,

Good day.Thanks for your Visit

Hoping we can enter a long term business relationship together, thank you.
If you need any help, don't hesitate to contact us. Whatsapp:+8618054815707

:-) Have a nice day.
OBD2eshop.com
by Mr. E. G. Cruz on Jul 22, 2020

2003 Jetta 2.0 AVH - Would have gave this 5 stars but the instruction manual is completely %$@# (useless) and that's a shame because this thing is sweet but you have to figure out by trial and error on how to use it. I used to view fault codes and clear my air bag light. When I got the car I removed the seats and the dam air bag light came on. I also cleared my engine light (do to cat. fault code) I replaced the cat. and cleared both lights and both have remained off. Also, little did I know if you take the electronic controlled throttle body off to clean it, it has to be reprogramed when you plug it back in. I found this out as the engine light came on after putting back in. Fault code came up showing the issue( I think it said needed to reprogram something to that). I had no clue how to do this so I YouTube how to do this with the xtool and in five minutes I had it reprogramed. The easy stuff is pretty easy to figure out, the issue is this thing can do all sorts of stuff that you need specific block codes to get the data you need or to program different things etc. so in less you know those codes you have to hope someone posted a YouTube for what you need otherwise your out of luck. Just frustrating a simple manual with Block Codes etc. was not included. A great product with no instructions go figure.... Anyhow you cant beat it for the price and like someone mentioned you would spend more money having VW clear the airbag code. Hope this helps
Replied by Erin on Jul 27, 2020

Dear sir,

Good day.Thanks for your Visit

Hoping we can enter a long term business relationship together, thank you.
If you need any help, don't hesitate to contact us. Whatsapp:+8618054815707

:-) Have a nice day.
OBD2eshop.com
by dan c. on Jul 27, 2020
This worked great! I have a 2012 Audi S4 and really wanted the suede Alcantara leather seats. So I swapped my all leather nappa seats for the suede ones. I made the mistake of not unplugging the battery before I unplug the airbag light under the seat. So when I was done with the swapped, my airbag light came on.

Audi dealership wanted $150 just to diagnose the issue, even though I told them exactly what happened. Then another $80 to reset the light for me. I purchased this for less than $50 and took care of the issue myself.

I want to give it a 4.5 star, but obd2eshop doesn't have that option. The reason for the .5 star missing is because, the tool was not the easiest thing to use. It took some time to finally figure out how to work it correctly. The instruction manual was very vague and just tells us what to do, but how how to or what the function does when you push the button. Took some playing around, but finally figured it out.

I would highly recommend this Vag scanner for anyone with an Audi or VW.
Replied by Erin on Jul 27, 2020

Dear sir,

Good day.Thanks for your Visit

Hoping we can enter a long term business relationship together, thank you.
If you need any help, don't hesitate to contact us. Whatsapp:+8618054815707

:-) Have a nice day.
OBD2eshop.com
by Mr.Jeff S. on Jul 24, 2020
It works. Read on.... I almost returned it and after about an hour cussing I figured it out. the instructions are garbage. Ex. i needed to reset airbag light, went to where it said airbag tool, tried the 3 options. all failed to connect. everything seemed to fail to connect. ran the diagnostic and it showed airbag light had been set and detailed information but never gave me an option to reset. well, turns out that when I click on the diagnostic information, if you click to the right (nothing tells you to do this) it goes to another menu and allows you to clear the code. Run it again and do the same for others. Insturctions is only reason i didn't give it a 5. Is it a 5 for an Audi or VW system, not really, but for the money, you can't beat the price. Mechanic would charge double to do the same think and you end up not having a unit you can use in the future if needed. Car: 2010 Audi A4 2.0T Quattro premium plus. this is the B8 for audi nuts. Reset airbag, reset distance light sensor, and reset maintenance.
Replied by Erin on Jul 27, 2020

Dear sir,

Good day.Thanks for your Visit

Hoping we can enter a long term business relationship together, thank you.
If you need any help, don't hesitate to contact us. Whatsapp:+8618054815707

:-) Have a nice day.
OBD2eshop.com
by S. G. Overby on Jul 26, 2020
Great little tool for VW/Audi/Seat/Skoda and priced right too.
Replied by Erin on Jul 27, 2020
Dear sir,

Good day.Thanks for your Visit

Hoping we can enter a long term business relationship together, thank you.
If you need any help, don't hesitate to contact us. Whatsapp:+8618054815707

:-) Have a nice day.
OBD2eshop.com
by Natalia T. on Jul 14, 2020
Very happy with This Xtool VAG401.
It was very easy to use, Saved a ton of money over the years. Nice customer support.
 
Replied by Erin on Jul 27, 2020
Dear sir,

Good day.Thanks for your Visit

Hoping we can enter a long term business relationship together, thank you.
If you need any help, don't hesitate to contact us. Whatsapp:+8618054815707

:-) Have a nice day.
OBD2eshop.com
by R. Dravin on Jul 27, 2020
Xtool VAG401 is easy to use and it looks of really good quality.
Replied by Erin on Jul 27, 2020
Dear sir,

Good day.Thanks for your Visit

Hoping we can enter a long term business relationship together, thank you.
If you need any help, don't hesitate to contact us. Whatsapp:+8618054815707

:-) Have a nice day.
OBD2eshop.com
by The Miller's on Jul 24, 2020
Great little product for a home DIY user in VW/Audi/Seat/Skoda, it works perfect for it, easy to use with a nice color screen.
Replied by Erin on Jul 27, 2020
Dear sir,

Good day.Thanks for your Visit

Hoping we can enter a long term business relationship together, thank you.
If you need any help, don't hesitate to contact us. Whatsapp:+8618054815707

:-) Have a nice day.
OBD2eshop.com
by Mr.Meusoki on Nov 21, 2013
Tried on Audi A6 2008 works perfect:)
Total 12 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/1.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.